iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ixtreme LT 3.0+ on already flashed Hitachi-LG

    Hi Guys

    A long time ago I flashed my 360.

    It's an old Hitachi-LG drive, I have no idea if I have the latest dashboard and no idea of the ixtreme I used back then?

    I've been looking through all the trivia and think I have confused myself a little so can someone clear up the following questions?

    1. Can I use ixtreme LT 3.0+ on my already flashed Hitachi-LG?

    2. As its Hitachi - I just need to download the normal one without phat support?

    3. I do not have the original key, do I need to revert back to factory firmware first or just update to the new ixtreme Lt 3 or 2 (depending on answer to question 1).

    4. Can I flash then install newest dashboard. Or do I have to install the newest dashboard first with the old ixtreme firmware then flash firmware?

    5. When I update (however i do it) can I do it with a burnt DVD or do I need to plug the sata drive into the pc and use software?

    6. With ixtreme 3.0 and latest dashboard, can I play my backups online?
    Can I my originals online?
    Xgd3 will work with 3.0, will all my originals and the old backups of my originals work (per xgd3)?
    What is abgx360 and ap 2.5, I have my old 360 burner drive and verbatim duals, but I'm not intending to use it just - buy my a backup of the disks I own? Does abgx360 or ap2.5 affect me with ixtreme 3.0?


    Many thanks,
    Smokey
    Last edited by Smokey; 08-01-2012 at 01:23 PM.

  2. #2
    Up and Coming Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    862
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 71 Times in 71 Posts
    1. No, the hitachi drives only have lt+ 2.0 for them (and unless its a 79 there will be no lt+ 3.0 for them), but there is no reason you can't flash lt 2.0 to it

    2. just download the latest firmware pack, it has the firmwares for all drives in it

    3. You don't technically need to revert back, but i suspect your dashboard will need updateing, in which case it is recomended to flash back

    4. If you care atall about xbl you need to flash to stock, update, then flash back to lt

    5. no, you will need to connect it to a pc, dump the fw on the drive, inject the key into the new fw then flash back. I would recommend you read the jungleflasher tut, it contains all the details of what you will need to do

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for answering my questions - that makes much more sense.

    So I am going to download original hitachi-lg firmware.
    Connect the drive and dump the key.
    Then flash the original hitachi-lg firmware with injected key.
    Then upgrade dashboard manually.

    Then I am going to download the LT 2.0 firmware.
    Then flash the drive with the same injected key.
    Then I'm good to go for online play...

    Having only LT2.0 - this does mean that I can not play Xgd3 backups, so anything new which I purchase from the shops, I will then be unable to buy a backup of it?

    Cheers again,
    Smokey
    Last edited by Smokey; 08-01-2012 at 01:38 PM.

  4. #4
    Up and Coming Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    862
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 71 Times in 71 Posts
    yes, that is what you are going to need to do. What drive do you have? you should be able to play xdg3 on it fine, just 78/79 drives are not live safe yet

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok I see.

    Where do I find out if I have a 32, 36, 40, 46, 47, 58, 59, (live safe) Or 78, 79 (live not safe)?

    Will I tell this from the dumped key and jungle flasher?

    Just as it was flashed so long ago... I have no idea.
    I guess jungle flasher will tell me the Pre 2.0 firmware and I will be able to work it out from there...

    Cheers
    Smokey

    (just going to read the jungle tutorial now)

  6. #6
    Legend
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    4,783
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 321 Times in 311 Posts
    he stcker in the drive.....jf....

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh no it's a 78; and I so wanted live online play!

    I'm guessing I can't downgrade a rom and lt 3.0 has not come out yet for hitachi-lg 78/79.

  8. #8
    Up and Coming Legend
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    862
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 71 Times in 71 Posts
    Yep, look on the label, should see ROM VER : 00XX (where xx is is your drive version)

    EDIT: eh, guess i was a little late on that one...


    EDIT2: As for it being a 78, you either give up xbl untill lt3 is released for your drive, or you give up playing backups untill lt3 is released
    Last edited by max1zzz; 08-01-2012 at 03:45 PM.

  9. #9
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    You will need to flash to stock or you'll get an e66 error.

  10. #10
    Legend
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,393
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 201 Times in 196 Posts
    Hold on... it's not GUARANTEED to be unsafe. If it's a 78 that doesn't do AP checks, then it's safe to go online. Check this list to see if your drive is on the list:

    which hitachi 78/79 don't do AP2.5 checks | c4eva Speaks!

    There's only one confirmed 78 that DOESN'T do AP checks, the others haven't been tested and results given by anyone. However, even so, you could always get yourself a BenQ or Lite-On and flash it with LT+3.0 to be sure for online. Keep your 78 flashed stock for dashboard updates and you're golden.
    Last edited by MarkoInBC; 08-01-2012 at 04:08 PM.
    ALWAYS FLASH TO STOCK BEFORE ACCEPTING DASHBOARD UPDATES!!

    I will not give you "workaround" solutions. Do it right, or don't do it at all!

    Before asking questions... please take time to check out the following:
    iXtreme Search Page or Google

    What is kprobe you ask? Download it here


    New to iXtreme? Start here!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to update a flashed Lite-On iXtreme LT to LT+
    By martin2595 in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 02:59 AM
  2. ixtreme lt1.1 flashed ok, but still e64
    By Rodjo in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Phat Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 06:24 AM
  3. liteon flashed ixtreme rrod
    By kingbuzo in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 12:05 PM
  4. Flashing the Hitachi v59 from ixtreme v1.4 - ixtreme v1.51
    By IXMODDER<360> in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Phat Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2009, 07:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum