iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Burn XGD3 in Lite-on DH16A3S

    Well i'm thinking of burning some XGD3 games but i don't have a Ihas drive atm. I know it's better to use an Ihas but i cant afford one right now.
    I have a Lite-on DH16A3S dvd drive on my PC and i was just wondering if it would be able to burn some XGD3.
    Im not planning on going online just sign in to live, would it be possible to burn XGD3 games with my Lite-on DH16A3S and still sign in to live?
    If not, could i still play it offline ? Also what settings should i use if i burn XGD3 with my Lite-on DH16A3S.

    Cheers, guys

  2. #2
    Legend
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,393
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 201 Times in 196 Posts
    Not possible with that drive, period. Any XGD3 burn on that drive you do will be truncated. Your Hitachi (I remember from previous posts) will NOT recognize truncated burns. Your ONLY solution is an iHAS or crossflashable drive.
    ALWAYS FLASH TO STOCK BEFORE ACCEPTING DASHBOARD UPDATES!!

    I will not give you "workaround" solutions. Do it right, or don't do it at all!

    Before asking questions... please take time to check out the following:
    iXtreme Search Page or Google

    What is kprobe you ask? Download it here


    New to iXtreme? Start here!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to MarkoInBC For This Useful Post:

    Nagravison (07-11-2012)

  4. #3
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ah damn, and me thinking i could play FFXIII-2 back-up disconnected from live :S ah well, gonna have to save for a Ihas burner.

  5. #4
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    And what about BenQ? I remember that you said i should get a BenQ, will it recognise truncated burns?

  6. #5
    Legend
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,393
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 201 Times in 196 Posts
    The BenQ does support truncated burns, but there's a reason truncated burns aren't recommended. That's because you never know when it's going to stop working. Remember, the definition of truncate is "to cut short", so that means part of the image isn't being burned. So, whenever the drive goes to read the information that's "not there", your game will stop and that's it... no getting past it. Not to mention it's a great way to get flags on your console leading to a potential ban.
    ALWAYS FLASH TO STOCK BEFORE ACCEPTING DASHBOARD UPDATES!!

    I will not give you "workaround" solutions. Do it right, or don't do it at all!

    Before asking questions... please take time to check out the following:
    iXtreme Search Page or Google

    What is kprobe you ask? Download it here


    New to iXtreme? Start here!

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MarkoInBC For This Useful Post:

    m1NiBaGz (07-11-2012), Nagravison (07-11-2012)

  8. #6
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok then i'll just get a Lite-On Ihas burner, thanks!

  9. #7
    Legend
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4,315
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 734 Times in 544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nagravison View Post
    Im not planning on going online just sign in to live...
    It's somewhat naive to think that "just sign[ing] in to live" isn't going online.
    I'm only smart cause I did it every wrong way already.

    Reset Glitch Hack (RGH) Guide

    Why not to spoof drives
    Pro Jtag/RGH/R-JTAG installs, DVD key retrieval/LTU flashing, Drive flashing: Local if in greater Denver


    If you followed a half-assed way to back up your XGD3 game disc, you deserve all the trouble you're getting.


    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  10. #8
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by charincol View Post
    It's somewhat naive to think that "just sign[ing] in to live" isn't going online.
    Yes, very!

Similar Threads

  1. XGD3 Burn - Lite-On iHas Error Msg
    By Syndacate in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 06:32 AM
  2. burn XGD3
    By napa in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 12:23 PM
  3. How should you burn XGD3 on Mac
    By idolizetravis in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 02:36 PM
  4. Burn XGD3 using windows and latest image burn.
    By alexhore in forum Downloads and Tutorials
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 09:37 AM
  5. [Tut] How to Burn XGD3
    By naruto12900 in forum Xbox 360 Tutorials
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 06:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum