iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Layer Break at 1913760

    Do all xbox games use a 1913760 layer break or does it depend if they are XGD3 and XGD2. Should I just set my Layer Break in ImgBurn to 1913760 or do I need to change it depending on the type of disk?

  2. #2
    Up and Coming Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    825
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 38 Times in 38 Posts
    xgd3 - 2133520
    xgd2 - 1913760

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ultragamer For This Useful Post:

    Byzentean (12-27-2011)

  4. #3
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Byzentean View Post
    Do all xbox games use a 1913760 layer break or does it depend if they are XGD3 and XGD2. Should I just set my Layer Break in ImgBurn to 1913760 or do I need to change it depending on the type of disk?
    The XGD3's has 2133520 and XGD2's 1913760


    ^^ Hate it....

  5. #4
    Xtreme Helper
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts
    xgd3 is 2133520 xgd2 is 1913760, set imgburn to calculate optimal for xgd3

  6. #5
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vtwin View Post
    xgd3 is 2133520 xgd2 is 1913760, set imgburn to calculate optimum for xgd3
    I havent thats for truncates.



    Hey ultragamer i guess the moderators should warn you but dont use that size on your text if it isnt needed.


    ^^ Hate it....

  7. #6
    Up and Coming Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    825
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 38 Times in 38 Posts
    mine is always optimal but it doesnt matter if u load the dvd files , it matters if u load the isos , then ur layerbrake must be set to 2133520 for XGD3 and 1913760 for XGD2

  8. #7
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ultragamer View Post
    mine is always optimal but it doesnt matter if u load the dvd files , it matters if u load the isos , then ur layerbrake must be set to 2133520 for XGD3 and 1913760 for XGD2
    So as long as I load the .dvd files it doesnt really matter what the layerbrake is on ImgBurn?

  9. #8
    Xtreme Helper
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ICY View Post
    I havent thats for truncates.
    layer break is in the .dvd file, i have calculate optimal selected and dont burn truncates

  10. #9
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    So if I have my Ican burner and the .dvd file ImgBurn settings dont matter?

  11. #10
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vtwin View Post
    layer break is in the .dvd file, i have calculate optimal selected and dont burn truncates
    Huh ? i never used that and get perfect burns, if it helps you continue with it.


    ^^ Hate it....

Similar Threads

  1. Layer Break Error
    By essg88 in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 08:10 PM
  2. What is the layer break for xgd3 games?
    By hookerslunch73 in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 03:11 AM
  3. XBGD3 Layer Break.
    By jrccomputer in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 05:36 PM
  4. Layer break
    By majordj in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-30-2011, 02:04 PM
  5. Layer break question.......
    By srasta in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 01:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum