iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Burning XGD3 with imgburn question?

    Right here's my setup. I have my IHAS drive flashed to burnermax. I have my .iso and my .dvd file of Assassins Creed: Revelations and I've just injected the topology. Oh and I've flashed to 3.0!

    I'm using some crappy Aone's as to not to waste my new Verb's until I've ironed out all the problems. I don't really know what tutorial to use so I just set the layer break to calculate optimal or whatever and I click burn. But on some tutorials it says you get the option to truncate or overburn the disc, I don't get this option.

    I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Is it just the crappy discs? ......I'm already banned if that's any help!

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Toronto, CA
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 56 Times in 51 Posts
    calculate optimal and select your .dvd file NOT .iso

    and yes Aone's are crappy made, verbatims are recommended!

  3. #3
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    All my burns are working perfect now. Not one coaster with my new burner. I don't know what I was doing wrong. Even the Aones are working well on my banned console. I use my verb's when I backup my friends discs as they are still online.

    But I still don't get the option to overburn or truncate, but it doesn't seem to be a problem.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, WA US
    Posts
    6,810
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 1,079 Times in 1,047 Posts
    if you are getting that "overbun or truncate" then you arent actually burning non truncated discs and you didnt actually flash your ihas drive properly.
    XGD3 Quality Benchmarks (per TX and C4):
    PI MAX should be 100 or less & PI Average should be 5 or less
    PIF MAX should be 4 or less & PIF Average should be 0.20 or less
    Nero Discspeed score of 90 or better.

    Jungle Flasher Latest
    Latest iXtreme 3.0 Phat & Slim
    Burner Max Download
    New Xbox Backup Creator & 0800 Firmware
    x360USB Update

  5. #5
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pachrist81 View Post
    if you are getting that "overbun or truncate" then you arent actually burning non truncated discs and you didnt actually flash your ihas drive properly.
    What? If I DID flash my ihas properly I should NOT be getting that option?

    So what I'm doing now is right?

  6. #6
    Loyalist
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    442
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 104 Times in 67 Posts
    What? If I DID flash my ihas properly I should NOT be getting that option?
    You should not see anything for overburn or truncate. It should just burn. Look at this.

    Burning XGD3 with imgburn question?-13.jpg

    Notice the layerbreak (2133520) as it should be for an XGD3 title. Note the free space 8,738,897,920 bytes vs. the standard 8,547,991,552 bytes confirming my drive is flashed correctly with iXtreme Burner Max Firmware

    If you need to reflash make sure to follow the tut,
    iXtreme Burner Max Tutorial

  7. #7
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by crackbaby View Post
    You should not see anything for overburn or truncate. It should just burn. Look at this.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	13.jpg 
Views:	1098 
Size:	69.5 KB 
ID:	2659

    Notice the layerbreak (2133520) as it should be for an XGD3 title. Note the free space 8,738,897,920 bytes vs. the standard 8,547,991,552 bytes confirming my drive is flashed correctly with iXtreme Burner Max Firmware

    If you need to reflash make sure to follow the tut,
    iXtreme Burner Max Tutorial
    Or if he puts a empty disc in the drive and he goes to computer and it says 8.13 gb thats a good flash.


    ^^ Hate it....

  8. #8
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Great it is flashed. I just wasn't sure if that pop-up was supposed to happen.

Similar Threads

  1. Xgd3 burning with imgburn
    By slipswitch in forum 360 Backups
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 04:51 AM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 12:12 PM
  3. Burning Non-XGD3 Games With ImgBurn XGD3 Settings?
    By mythslayer in forum 360 Backups
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 10:41 AM
  4. Clone cd vs imgburn XGD3 burning
    By ICY in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:48 AM
  5. Question about burning XGD3
    By Lieblos in forum 360 Backups
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 02:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum