iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Page 1 of 16 123 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 160
  1. #1
    R3D
    R3D is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NW, UK
    Posts
    3,199
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 836 Times in 386 Posts

    Get your AP2.5/XGD3 backups working again after the silent DAE update.

    The recent silent DAE update stopped all AP2.5 / XGD3 backups from booting. Until a solid solution is released, here is a simple workaround that Ubergeek over at TX forums and some of the guys on IRC have tried and confirmed working. They said it seems to work very well. (I don't take ANY credit for this what so ever, Ubergeek originally posted it and stated it was mentioned by a few guys on IRC, however he did clean the steps up to make it more clear)

    Apparently some guy called "dattran" came up with this method but it is unknown who the guy is or where it was posted


    FULL CREDIT to Ubergeek, here is his tut:

    For this example we are going to use MW3.

    1. Get a USB flash drive, At least 1GB in size and format it (FAT)

    2. Insert into Xbox and goto memory devices. Select USB and configure it as a storage device.

    3. Download this MW3 Title Update. Click here.

    4. Download Horizon (Great game modding app btw - JTAG / Glitchers should be using the shit out of this - you can use other apps but this is my tool of choice). Click here

    5. Select Tools > Device Explorer

    6. Plug in USB device to PC

    7. Device will be detected. Select Inject File

    8. Load the the MW3 TU that you downloaded.

    9. Connect the USB stick to your Xbox. Restart and boot your MW3 backup.

    Notes: You may have to delete the system cache after every time you do a fresh boot of the game. But hey, it works.

    You can get other title updates from here: http://www.xbuc.net

    Nothing is ever live safe. It may work, it may not. I'm not your mom make your own choice.

    Please report if you have any success / links to TU's / better methods.



    Sharing is caring folks! Enjoy!

  2. The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to R3D For This Useful Post:

    andrewrich (11-30-2011), balling89 (01-17-2012), blasph (11-22-2011), c78136 (11-21-2011), eyrehead (11-19-2011), gameovered (11-23-2011), Geza (11-19-2011), IPIJANDURAI (11-24-2011), jamesyboiii (11-19-2011), Jamie (11-25-2011), Jayzee679 (11-22-2011), majestic (12-16-2011), mencasgalva (11-26-2011), mikeled (11-19-2011), Raoni Queiroz (11-26-2011), Razrak (12-16-2011), sony center (11-22-2011), tshea (11-22-2011), twizzted (11-19-2011)

  3. #2
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    im not so sure cant this lead to a flag :S? (if you play live) but this is good for offline for those wich have the new DAE.bin file
    Last edited by ICY; 11-19-2011 at 05:29 AM.

  4. #3
    Xtreme Helper
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Upstate New York
    Posts
    145
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    figured i would try this being my console is flagged already...first try, flagged again, second try im playing mw3 backup!!!just clear both your HDD and flash drive system cache!
    Thanks guys!
    will try forza 4 and saints row 3 later

  5. #4
    A Helping Hand
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ICY View Post
    im not so sure cant this lead to a flag :S? (if you play live) but this is good for offline for those wich have the new DAE.bin file
    Yes, but really if you have the new DAE.bin file you should be playing offline anyway for the time being. Thanks btw worked for me

  6. #5
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    But i want to know, how do i know what TU i need i mean i have a region free backup of mw3 (checked xbox image browser) and theres a bunch of them on the site ?? :SS wich one should i take ?

  7. #6
    Legend
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,255
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 745 Times in 699 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ICY View Post
    But i want to know, how do i know what TU i need i mean i have a region free backup of mw3 (checked xbox image browser) and theres a bunch of them on the site ?? :SS wich one should i take ?
    put em all on, the xbox will choose the correct TU

  8. #7
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    hahha okey, easy i guess :P

  9. #8
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    and one more question can you get flagged offline i mean you get the disc error offline ?

  10. #9
    Legend
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,255
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 745 Times in 699 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ICY View Post
    and one more question can you get flagged offline i mean you get the disc error offline ?
    possibly, this has not been deemed safe it's just a temporary solution if you canny wait

  11. #10
    ICY
    ICY is offline
    Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden!
    Posts
    5,473
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 529 Times in 517 Posts
    i can wait for a year just wondered.

Page 1 of 16 123 11 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Black ops working after silent update
    By ashay_coolguy in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 02:19 AM
  2. Silent Update Stoped Me from Playing XGD3 Backups
    By bluearix in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Slim Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 05:03 AM
  3. Working XGD3 Backups Again!! Offline
    By ultragamer in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Slim Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 08:10 PM
  4. Burned XGD3 backups not working
    By DigitalScars in forum 360 Backups
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. Most Backups not working on lt+v1.1 after dash update??
    By Dan Bailey in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Phat Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 10:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum