iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Xbox 360 Drive Firmware Flashing
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    AP2.5 games are booting on the new dashboard for you right now – no new patches!

    EDIT: From what I've been hearing, it looks like there is a possibility that you might be flagged doing this. I've actually been doing alot of thinking on this. So DON'T do this if you care about getting online, but if you don't give a s*** then go ahead and read below. Do this at your own risk. If you already did it then pray you didn't get flagged. =/
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    So I've been doing alot of searching the web when I just had a feeling to just go and pay Team Xecuter's site a visit and look what I found!
    http://team-xecuter.com/ap2-5-games-...o-new-patches/

    "As reported C4E was able to get Black Ops booting with a new fw hack on the new dash, however with an old copy of the disc (i.e. no new patches)

    A bright spark called Smallman90 decided to see if he could get his games booting on the new dash with his LT v1.9+ by sitting there waiting to see what happened, and guess what ? they went from black screen to booting just fine after about a minute.

    Now as there is obviously new checks and a new fw is being worked on we cannot tell you if it has been tested at all with XBL - so proceed with caution.

    Saying that, if you are the adventurous type - give it a go and see if your AP.25 title boots after attempting to load for 1 minute.

    When testing make sure you are using the latest dash, LT+ v1.9 and AP2.5 game patched with the very latest ABGX patches."

    I have tried this and it is working for me. Tried AC: Brotherhood and it worked perfectly. So if you want to go ahead and try this out, then go ahead at your own risk.
    Here's the test video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qF_OgzOLp3I
    Also post your results if you have tried this:
    1. DVD Drive Version
    2. Game Title
    3. Booted yes / no
    4. Time Waited
    ---------------------------------------------------
    For me:
    1. 0272 Drive (LT+1.9)
    2. AC: Brotherhood
    3. Yes
    4. 1 min. 15 secs!
    Last edited by Blu3; 07-27-2011 at 10:36 AM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Blu3 For This Useful Post:

    mr360imodz (07-27-2011)

  3. #2
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Apparently, after looking around, this looks like it only works on slim consoles. So if you have a phat console, you might be out of luck. =/

  4. #3
    R3D
    R3D is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NW, UK
    Posts
    3,225
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 839 Times in 389 Posts
    It is also worth noting that due to the increased loading time the console is 'flagged' for a ban which is why c4eva stated a new fw would be needed for Slims.

    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED PEOPLE!

  5. #4
    Learning the Ropes
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    =/ Did not know that. Thanks for clarifying that R3D. Hope I haven't been flagged for ban. That would suck. D:

  6. #5
    Xtreme Helper
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi i have an xbox 360 elite with LT+1.9.
    And i tried black ops and modern warfare and it doesn't work i even tried it for like 10 mins and still black screen so can anyone please help me or pm

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,187
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 221 Times in 218 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XxxXbox360Xxx View Post
    Hi i have an xbox 360 elite with LT+1.9.
    And i tried black ops and modern warfare and it doesn't work i even tried it for like 10 mins and still black screen so can anyone please help me or pm
    You'll need to repatch the backups with abgx when it updates the new AP2.5 checks

  8. #7
    Xtreme Helper
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    So ill have to wait for a while

  9. #8
    R3D
    R3D is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NW, UK
    Posts
    3,225
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 839 Times in 389 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XxxXbox360Xxx View Post
    Hi i have an xbox 360 elite with LT+1.9.
    And i tried black ops and modern warfare and it doesn't work i even tried it for like 10 mins and still black screen so can anyone please help me or pm
    Reported to NOT work with Phats...ONLY Slims!

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, WA US
    Posts
    6,810
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 1,079 Times in 1,047 Posts
    this thread is just a cluster waiting to happen. Like R3D said, congrats guys, you just banned yourselves... fun times. haha

Similar Threads

  1. Hitachi 79FL 2.0B Booting XGD3 Games! Why?!?!
    By adamleerusse in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 04:57 PM
  2. Samsung ms28 with LT+2.0 not booting ap2.5 games.
    By Modzillah in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 02:58 PM
  3. Black Ops Booting on 2.0.13599.0 Dashboard #C4E
    By koetjuh in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 08:44 AM
  4. iXtreme V1.6 - New games not booting ! :( ? Lt+ = a fix ?
    By Hardstyler330 in forum iXtreme LT+ Lite Touch Firmware Phat Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 02:31 PM
  5. Req X360 Games Update/Patches
    By imrellik in forum Open Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 09:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
1e2 Forum