xk3y stuck on logo

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• xk3y stuck on logo

I need help with a xk3y... so my friend has installed a xk3y (yes, my friend and not me) but he was dumb and updated the dashboard from an iso, so now the xk3y gets stuck on the logo and does not load the isos. He ask for my help, but im new to the xk3y. i got the dummy for the drive and place it in the sd card but nothing happens, the remote is still stuck on the xkey logo. could some one point me in the right direction please?

The drive is a liteon DG-16D2S 0251, the xk3y is v1.1.

Thanks

Did the xbox complete the update? If so, try upgrading/downgrading your firmware on the XK3Y.... assuming you had the XK3Y working before.
    Last edited by scarecrow__76; 04-04-2013, 08:21 AM. Reason: spelling issues

Comment

Re: xk3y stuck on logo

You need to read the Xkey manual. The dummy.bin must be stock fw and renamed firmware.bin for phat boxes on the Xkey. The micro.SD card may need to be reimaged, basically starting from scratch. The remote should show all the info about the xbox DVD key, Xkey fw and such in the "About" section. If its only showing Xkey1.1 and no other options, then the Xkey and remote are not communicating.

You might want to try the Xkey forum. Be prepared to give all the system info. They have an info template for all the specifics requested.

Tapatalk 2 from my HTC Amaze 4G
      Last edited by RhoTrux64; 04-05-2013, 11:17 AM.
      sigpic

New to iXtreme.net? Click on the ACHIEVEMENT

JungleFlasher / Tutorial
      Burner Max Payoad Tool / XGD3 Burning Tutorial
      iXtreme LTPlus Firmware
      ABGX360 /Tutorial

Comment

the updated was completed and before the update the xk3y was working fine, i tried all the things in the FAQ section of the xk3y guide and could not make it work, the remote just shows the logo, i tried to update the xkey firmware but it did not change. I'll try the xkeyforum also. thank you guys

Comment

nevermind

Comment