Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Update 16537 -> 17150 on Phat LiteOn with lt+3.0 safe?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Update 16537 -> 17150 on Phat LiteOn with lt+3.0 safe?

Hi guys,

first i want to apologize for my english as i am not a native speaker.

I want to do a dashboard update from 16537 to 17150 on my XBOX360 Elite with a LiteOn 9....c (dont rember the characters between the 9 and the c) with lt+3.0 flashed to it.

Is it safe to do so without going back to stock? Or will i loose my cfw and satan comes to earth to kill my cows? I want to pla Fifa15 Ultimate Team as i recently bought it very cheap on a local second hand dealer's shop. To use the online Features i am asked to update my dashboard.

If it is safe, how do i update my dashboard? Use USB while it is connected via hdmi to my tv or any other way?

I have no knowledge of flashing the drive by myself or anything like that.

Thanks in Advance for your help!

Its always recommended to revert back to stock firmware before performing any update... but lots of people update without going back to stock firmware with no problems so your safe to update without loosing LT+3.0
    Rules To Follow

ABGX Settings

CG Pro Gaming Tournaments

I will no longer help via PM's sorry

Comment

Thanks mate.

Could you tell me why this is recommended (or give me a hyperlink where i can read by myself) and could you tell me which is the best way to perform the update (e.g. DVD, USB or Online)?

Thanks again

Comment